Jul 4
History re-created as stars grab the Black Lady!
icon1 MPVR | icon2 News | icon4 07 4th, 2011| icon3Comments Off

Idea Filmfare Awards Logo - Southscreen.com

Idea Filmfare Awards Logo

History re-created as stars grab the Black Lady!

~ 58th Idea Filmfare Awards 2010 (South) ~

Hyderabad, 2nd July, 2011: The Hyderabad International Convention Center  (HICC) was abuzz with glitz and glitterati as the much adored stars from the South Indian Film fraternity turned out in their glamorous best for the 58th Idea Filmfare Awards 2010 (South). The highlight of the event was a live show by the actors themselves, spellbinding the fans with great performances. The audience stayed glued and applauded as the stage sizzled with mesmerising numbers and scintillating acts from popular blockbusters of the South.

The ceremony was attended by the crème de la crème of the South Indian film industry looking dazzling in the best of attires…it sure was an evening to remember!

The Kannada queen Ramya set the stage on fire with her sensational performance on Yello in Kannada and Oh Esa in Tamil; Shruti Haasan rocked the evening by adding her own medley of Tamil and Telugu songs and had the audience begging for more! Everyone held their breath as Hansika won the hearts with her breathtaking performances on the numbers Kettile Kettile in Malayalam, Manmadan Ambu in Tamil; the gorgeous showstopper Tamanna had everyone dancing to her tunes as she performed on hits like Rakkamma, Adada in Tamil and Nath nath in Telugu.

The Charming Lekha Washington and the dashing Arya were perfect hosts as they held the gathering with their very own compendium of wit and humour.

The well deserved nominees waited with bated breath as the envelopes were opened to reveal the winners of the coveted Lady in Black. The Lifetime Achievement Awards were presented to Jayasudha Kapoor and Chiranjeevi who humbly received the honour amidst the enthralled audience.

The Filmfare Awards’ 58th edition is presented this year by the leading telecom operator, Idea Cellular.

Catch all the excitement of the 58th Idea Filmfare Awards airing exclusively on SUN TV Network Channels.

About Worldwide Media:

Worldwide Media is a 50:50 joint venture owned by the Times of India Group and BBC Worldwide. The Times Group is one of India’s largest media and entertainment conglomerates. BBC Worldwide is a wholly owned subsidiary of the British Broadcasting Corporation.  Worldwide Media has 12 exciting magazines in its portfolio, Filmfare is India’s No 1 Entertainment magazine and Femina is the largest women’s magazine in India. HELLO!, BBC TopGear, GRAZIA, BBC GoodHomes, Femina Hindi, Lonely Planet, Home Trends, BBC Knowledge and the recently launched Femina Tamil and Filmfare Hindi are other titles of Worldwide Media.

About IDEA Cellular Ltd

IDEA Cellular is India’s 3rd largest national mobile operator, with over 93 million subscribers. With traffic in excess of a billion minutes a day, Idea ranks among the Top 10 country operators in the world. Using the latest in technology, Idea provides world-class service delivery through the most extensive network of customer touch points. Idea is listed on the National Stock Exchange (NSE) and the Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) in India.

IDEA Cellular is an Aditya Birla Group Company, India’s first truly multinational corporation. The group operates in 26 countries, and is anchored by more than 130,600 employees belonging to 40 nationalities. More information on the Company is available at: www.ideacellular.com and on the Group at: www.adityabirla.com.

For media enquiries please contact:

Ajuli Dasgupta (7702800012); Sabina Miranda (09892752277)

Email: ajuli01@gmail.com; sabina.miranda@timesgroup.com

Jul 3
Winners Of 58th Filmfare Awards South 2010
icon1 MPVR | icon2 News | icon4 07 3rd, 2011| icon3Comments Off

Winners List of 58th Filmfare Awards (South Indian Films) 2010 held on 2nd July 2011…

58th Idea Filmfare Awards 2010 – South India

58th Idea Filmfare Awards 2010 – South India

Lekha Washington and Arya hosted the show!


Best Cinematographer – Manoj Paramahasa For “Ye Maya Chesave”
Best Choreographer – Raju Sundaram  For “Eyi Raaja” In “Brindhavanam”
Best Debut Female – Samantha For ”Ye Maya Chesave”
Best Debut Male – Rana Daggubati For “Leader”
Best Playback Singer Female – Geetha Madhuri For “Magallu” In “Golimaar”
Best Playback Singer Male - Ramesh Vinayagam & KarunyaFor “Sada Shiva” In “Mahesh Khaleja”
Best Lyricist – Ramjogayya Sasthri For “Sada Shiva” In “Mahesh Khaleja”
Best Music Director – A.R.Rahman For ”Ye Maya Chesave”
Best Actor Supporting Role Female – Abhinaya For “Sambho Shiva Sambho”
Best Actor Supporting Role Male - Sai Kumar For ”Prasthanam”
Best Film – Vedam
Best Director – Krish For “Vedam”
Best Actor Female - Anushka Shetty For “Vedam”
Best Actor Male – Allu Arjun For “Vedam”


Best Cinematographer – Rathnavelu For “Endhiran”
Best Choreographer – Baba Bhaskar For “Kadhal Vandhale” In “Singam”
Best Production Design – Sabu Cyril For “Endhiran”
Best Costume Award – Manish Malhotra For “Endhiran”
Best Playback Singer Female – Sherya Ghosal For “Un Perai Sollum” In “Angadi Theru”
Best Playback Singer Male - Karthi For “Usure Pogudhe” In “Raavanan”
Best Lyricist – Thamarai For “Mannipaaya” In “Vinnai Thaandi Varuvaaya”
Best Music Director – A.R.Rahman For ”Vinnai Thaandi Varuvaaya”
Best Actor Supporting Role Female - Saranya For “Thenmerku Paruvakatru”
Best Actor Supporting Role Male – Parthiban For “Aayirathil Oruvan”
Best Film – Mynaa
Best Director – Vasanthabalan For “Angadi Theru”
Best Actor Female – Anjali For “Angadi Theru”
Best Actor Male – Vikram For “Raavanan”


Best Playback Singer Female – Sherya Ghosal For “Kizhakku Pookum” In “Anwar”
Best Playback Singer Male – Hariharan For “Aaro Padun” In “Kadhathudarunnu”
Best Lyricist – Rafiq Ahmed For “Kizhakku Pookum” In “Anwar”
Best Music Director – Gopi Sundar For “Anwar”
Best Actor Supporting Role Female – Urvasi For “Mummy & Me”
Best Actor Supporting Role Male – Biju Menon For “Merikundoru Kunjadu”
Best Film – Pranchiyettan & The Saint
Best Director – Ranjith For “Pranchiyettan & The Saint”
Best Actor Female – Mamtha Mohandas For “Kadha Thudarunnu”
Best Actor Male – Mamooty For “Pranchiyettan & The Saint”


Best Playback Singer Female – Sunitha Gopraju For “O Priyatama” In “Cheluveye Ninna Nodalu”
Best Playback Singer Male – SPB For ”Gharne” In “Apatha Rakasha”
Best Lyricist – Kavi Raj For “Gharne” In “Apatha Rakasha”
Best Music Director - V Harikrishna For “Jackie”
Best Actor Supporting Role Female – Umashri For “Krishnan Love Story”
Best Actor Supporting Role Male – Avinash For ”Apatha Rakasha”
Best Film – Jackie
Best Director – Girish Kasaravalli For “Kanasembo Kudureyaneri”
Best Actor Female – Radhika Pandit For ”Krishnan Love Story”
Best Actor Male – Shivrajkumar For “Thamassu”


Lifetime Achievement Award – Jayasudha
Lifetime Achievement Award – Chiranjeevi